Orphan vs. Sonship–Part 10

Source of Comfort

Orphan Heart – Seek comfort in counterfeit affections: addictions, compulsions, escapism, busyness, hyper-religious activity
Heart of Sonship – Seek times of quietness and solitude to rest in the Father’s presence and love

Prayer: Lord, we both know how many thousands of times I’ve sought comfort from something else besides your presence.  I’m sorry, and I desire to choose your loving arms more and more.  I choose to rest in you today.  I Jesus’ name, Amen!

Leave a Reply

